life, motivation

22 years…

People ask where you were on 9/11. I wasn’t born yet, so in some ways I feel totally unqualified to write about this important day.

But even though I wasn’t here when it happened, it is still important that I remember 9/11.

Why?

Because it was one of the darkest days in history, but it was also one of the days where we saw the best of humanity. A day where there were so many miracles. A day that brought many people together, despite the darkness and despite the gloom.

So I say thank you to the people who gave their lives. I say thank you for heroes who kept our nation safe.

I may not have any memories from September 11, 2001, but I’ll never forget.

And I’ll praise God for the heroes who have kept and continue to keep our nation safe from harm.

Tell me about what 9/11 means to you in the comments!!!

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.