ARCs, blogging, book covers, book review, clean romance, fantasy, reading

Book Review: Enchanted at Fireblaze by Leialoha Humpherys

Leialoha Humpherys’ Enchanted at Fireblaze is the fifth book in her Incandescent Kingdoms series. And it was so good, that I just HAD to buy it, so I could read it again and again and again.

Enchanted at Fireblaze by Leialoha Humpherys

Book Blurb

Characters

Lucia‘s desire to help her family has helped her become a hard working businesswoman. I love how Lucia turns her past tragedies into a reason to help those less fortunate than herself. She likes to make people happy. I love seeing how she warms to Zayn’s obvious interest over the course of the book.

Zayn believes in true love and love at first sight. He falls for Lucia as soon as he sees her, and although she rebuffs his advances, he is quite persistent (and it’s SO CUTE!!!!!) It is also so sweet seeing how Zayn tries to combat his conflicting desires to help his people and win Lucia’s heart.

What I enjoyed

The setting of the Fireblaze Kingdom feels so real!!! The Hispanic culture feels so authentic, and it makes this book so warm and bright and fun! Lei just writes the CUTEST settings (although, I think Hidden at Starshine has my favorite!).

Besides the two principal characters, my favorite character was definitely Yesenia. Yes, she’s a bit of an antagonist, but I just found her character so complex and intriguing!!!

What I didn’t enjoy

I thought that Zayn fell in love with Lucia a bit too quickly. Otherwise, I have no complaints!

Can this book be read as a standalone?

I think this book would be best appreciated if you’ve read Cursed at Moonlight first, but it can still be read as a standalone.

Overall

Enchanted at Fireblaze was WONDERFUL!!!!!!! I’ve already re-read it several times! If you love fairy tale retellings with sweet, clean romance and complex characters, I know you will LOVE this book!

I received an Advance Reader Copy of this book. My opinions are my own. A positive review was not required.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.