ARCs, book review, clean romance, fantasy, reading

Book Review: A Golden Hope by Chelsey Noelle

Rating: 4.5 out of 5.

Chelsey Noelle’s A Golden Hope was such a cute retelling of Rumpelstiltskin!!!

A Golden Hope by Chelsey Noelle

My favorite character was definitely Rumpel! I loved seeing how he goes from being completely selfish and only caring about himself to caring about Feliz’s well being above all else. I love seeing his intelligence and resourcefulness.

It was interesting seeing how Chelsey made an original retelling of this fairy tale. It was interesting seeing how Feliz was pressured to keep her gift a secret.

I loved the theme of the importance of conquering your fears in this book. Rumpel is so sweet as he helps Feliz realize that she can trust herself as she learns to hone her gifts.

This book reminded me of a mixture of The Lord of the Rings (or at least a scene in LOTR), Ella Enchanted by Gail Carson Levine, and Rump: The True Story of Rumpelstiltskin by Liesl Shurtliff (and not just because both are Rumpelstiltskin retellings).

Overall, I would definitely recommend reading this enchanting retelling of Rumpelstiltskin!

I received an Advance Reader Copy of this book. My opinions are my own. A positive review was not required.

3 thoughts on “Book Review: A Golden Hope by Chelsey Noelle”

    1. You should definitely read the book if you get the chance!!!!

      My phone is betraying me and not sending me notifications when my friends post apparently, so thank you for letting me know! And thank you SO much for the nomination!!! It means the world to me!!!!!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.